CB's first blow mold Restoration

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CB's first blow mold Restoration

This is my Greatgrandfathers original santa (the first ever in our collection) Here is the before: (sorry for the bad camera quality, my camera is dead, so i needed to use my phone camera)

After 3 days of work I finnished him! Im very happy how it turned out!

hopefully my Papa would like what I did with his santa as it will be placed in a prominent place in our display. I used Apple Barrel GLOSS paint (made for plastic) I am not very good with taping and spray painting, so I opted for brushing instead. There will be no light inside but I will have a spotlight on him.
    Wondering what the CB stands for? check this out!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGihE02s18 All pictures taken by me, all within half a mile or less of my house! Enjoy!

CB, You did a most excellent job. I am sure your Papa would be proud and pleased with how nicely it turned out. I will look forward to seeing it in your display.

Comment

Wow! Great work, CB!
      It looks absolutely brand new! That's cool you have a blow mold with some family history in it.

Comment

I agree, that looks really nice!
        People really act weird at Christmas time. After all, what other time of year do you sit in front of a dead tree in the living room and eat nuts and sweets out of your socks?

Comment

thanks!
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGihE02s18 All pictures taken by me, all within half a mile or less of my house! Enjoy!

Comment

CB great work on the restoration your Santa came out awesome! Your Papa would be so happy for what you have done!
            Now if I could just get one more... right there... what the...

Comment

great restoration he looks fresh off the shelf!

Comment

great job, CB!! I am sure your papa would be happy you are suing it.