Shopping for Men

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shopping for Men

I have found that shopping for men is the worst. Especially my boyfriend because he always says that he doesn't want anything. So, when it comes to getting him something I'm always stuck. Does anyone else have this problem? I can't be the only one with this problem!

Hey everyone. Im new around here and need help. I nearly finished my christmas shopping, but there is someone on my mind. Its my dad. He the type of person who doesnt tell you what he wants. This is my first year with a job so i wanted to get him something special. Hes 52, and isnt into golf or fishing. So any suggestions?
    Much apperciated.

Comment

Use the initials H E L P

H- Hobbies

E- Entertainment

L- Literature

P- People

Hopefully those will give some idea about what he likes.

If you still have no idea, give us more info about him. What he isn't into, doesn't help us figure out what he IS into.
      People really act weird at Christmas time. After all, what other time of year do you sit in front of a dead tree in the living room and eat nuts and sweets out of your socks?

Comment

okay. He`s into action. We recently got a pool table, which he is obsessed with, and is into watching tv. He works a lot and when hes not working he is mostly sleeping. Use to love to play sports, but stopped recently. Hope that helps.

Comment

My mom is this way she will never tell anyone what she wants. She always says" buy yourself something" so every year I just get her something that I would like to have myself in hopes that she likes it. Maybe you could get him some dvd"s, if he sleeps alot you could get him some comfy pj's or maybe some nice cologne. With my husband I just make notes of things I hear him say he likes & get a few of them.

Comment

Tools? Sear's has a multi bit screw driver set that has all those annoying square, star and hex screw heads in it. Made a handy man out of me. LOL