Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vintage Mechanical Window Displays

Hello All,
    I have been collecting vintage mechanical store window figures for about 15 years and have over 90 of these in my collection currently. These were figures used between the 60's through early 80's and I'm looking to see if anyone else has a collection. I like to see the variations in clothing, hairstyles, and motions since I have had no luck finding a catalog from this era that would show the variations. I displayed them in the window of an antique store that I partnered in and now have the pleasure of setting them up in another store window of a friend and fellow shopowner. Hope you enjoy and let me know if you have any of these types of dolls as I'd like to compare notes.

Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-10-20_21-12-39_449.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	97.4 KB
ID:	153370

Name:	11-10-07_2220.jpg
Size:	49.4 KB
ID:	153371

Name:	a winter moment 2008.jpg
Size:	35.5 KB
ID:	153372

Name:	sleigh ride 2008.jpg
Size:	37.4 KB
ID:	153373

VERY COOL pictures frogkid11!!....It's great to have a member who is into collecting something as unique as these mechanical
    figures that you have.- Every store window should still have one of these!!

Comment

Reminds me of when I was a kid and just about every store decorated their windows. I think it's really hard to tell, but you maybe like Christmas? LOL!
      Last edited by Falasben; 11-18-2012, 01:11 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by Falasben View Post
        Reminds me of when I was a kid and just about every store decorated their windows. I think it's really hard to tell, but you maybe like Christmas? LOL!